ADVERTISEMENT

What needs to happen for Purdue to beat Texas tomorrow?

Mar 12, 2016
To be honest, this game has me nervous. Chris beard has our number and historically we aren’t good against most Texas schools. What needs to happen tomorrow for our boilers to win? The pieces look in place in our bracket.

Kind of an off topic add-on but I graduated over a decade ago and have been avidly following Purdue sports since (Been lurking on here since I was an upperclass man). I Pledged to my SO that this my last year religiously following Purdue sports. Purdue Football gave me that satisfactory ending , now it’s basketball’s turn! (Please)

To Win we must score more points than Texas. i.e. Don’t turn the ball over, make shots, make free throws and don’t be dipshits on the defensive end. I am 50/50 on whether we can do it.

As for the bracket, don’t sleep on Murray St, UNC/UCLA/St Mary’s.

As for your SO, that is your deal, but why would you not be you? How do you expect to not be miserable in the future if you have to be someone that you are not? Does she not love you for who you truly are?

To be honest, this game has me nervous. Chris beard has our number and historically we aren’t good against most Texas schools. What needs to happen tomorrow for our boilers to win? The pieces look in place in our bracket.

Kind of an off topic add-on but I graduated over a decade ago and have been avidly following Purdue sports since (Been lurking on here since I was an upperclass man). I Pledged to my SO that this my last year religiously following Purdue sports. Purdue Football gave me that satisfactory ending , now it’s basketball’s turn! (Please)
Why would you pledge that man? Did she give up being emotional??

• Haha
Reactions: clankhan
Texas miss open threes. They are short and we will hammer the post. Texas only shoots 32% from three so I would suspect we will allow them to shoot and focus more on the interior.