ADVERTISEMENT

Tyrese Hunter

Great spot for him to play if he’s looking at it from a basketball standpoint, guessing he’s going to want his though, Purdue isn’t getting him with gift cards and the promise that things will eventually be up to standard, guessing he goes to Kansas or somewhere where they’re steps ahead of Purdue.

Great spot for him to play if he’s looking at it from a basketball standpoint, guessing he’s going to want his though, Purdue isn’t getting him with gift cards and the promise that things will eventually be up to standard, guessing he goes to Kansas or somewhere where they’re steps ahead of Purdue.
Unfortunately I can't disagree. Maybe we will get lucky and find a transfer that is only looking at the basketball perspective. But let's be honest, even that guy would have other options that could be better than PU has to offer.

I have difficulty not looking at all of this through the eyes of my younger fandom and even thinking back to when I was a student...I would have given anything to have been good enough to walk on to the Purdue varsity, to say nothing of the honor of being awarded a full scholarship.

My give-a-damn meter is about exhausted. The old enthusiasm may return once the season begins but I find this entire thing disenchanting.

He likes what he saw but do we have the 💵? Tyrese, um, we are working on it. Louisville and Kansas in the mix. We are the only B1G school. Surprised there was no Iowa.

He likes what he saw but do we have the 💵? Tyrese, um, we are working on it. Louisville and Kansas in the mix. We are the only B1G school. Surprised there was no Iowa.

Kansas...cheats/no ethics...Tennessee...cheats/no ethics...Texas...cheats/no ethics...Louisville...should have received Death Penalty, will cheat more than anyone else, more so now than ever in that the desperation level is at an all-time high...that leaves Gonzaga (to the best of my knowledge, not yet paying guys) and Purdue...both likely on the outside looking in.