ADVERTISEMENT

Who will be commit 7?

Hunter Johnson
Does anyone know if Johnson is scheduled to visit? Or, since he’s originally from Brownsburg, maybe an OV is not really necessary. But I don’t know if he’s seen the new facilities.

Also, can someone tell why Cam Craig doesn’t have any ratings at all. Sorry, I’m kind of new to this recruiting game. But this actually getting exciting now.

Does anyone know if Johnson is scheduled to visit? Or, since he’s originally from Brownsburg, maybe an OV is not really necessary. But I don’t know if he’s seen the new facilities.

Also, can someone tell why Cam Craig doesn’t have any ratings at all. Sorry, I’m kind of new to this recruiting game. But this actually getting exciting now.
Hunter Johnson was on campus last week as his first visit. Still not know what all the visit entailed.

Who knows. My guess is that he didn’t hit the camp circuit, so various sites don’t have an evaluation of him. He’s got offers from basically the entire MAC and Cincinnati. The coaches must have liked what he did at Purdue’s camp. IMHO, he’ll turn out to be a steal.

a zero rating usually reflects a player who plays at a smaller school and has not attended any national camps that scouts have attended. There are many players who are not rated.

Cam was a camp atendee who showed well during camp. Likely coaches have been in contact with Cam and he was an invited camper who showed well enough to warrant an immediate offer and when accepted...the coaches obviously like him enough to take him before other offers play out.

Watched his junior film:

Craig is a big bodied junior who projects as an OL and not a DL, imo. Has the frame to put on more good weight and likely plays at or above 300 pounds without much loss in movement and ability.