ADVERTISEMENT

Why is it taking so long?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fansince72

Senior
Apr 3, 2017
I thought that the Mueller investigation took a little too long, why is it taking so long to audit Pres.Trump's taxes? It's embarrassing that POTUS is being audited 2 YEARS into his term , by the IRS.

Maybe I'm wrong but don't you think this is a little odd? I'm no expert on government, but doesn't the IRS fall under the executive branch of government? How long does it take to audit someone's taxes? I think I heard Mr. Trump say that he has been audited at least 10 yrs.

If that is true can't someone in the administration do something to end this embarrassment. I mean for God sake , he's the president of the United States. Why is he being audited at all?

Reactions: Bill4411
I thought that the Mueller investigation took a little too long, why is it taking so long to audit Pres.Trump's taxes? It's embarrassing that POTUS is being audited 2 YEARS into his term , by the IRS.

Maybe I'm wrong but don't you think this is a little odd? I'm no expert on government, but doesn't the IRS fall under the executive branch of government? How long does it take to audit someone's taxes? I think I heard Mr. Trump say that he has been audited at least 10 yrs.

If that is true can't someone in the administration do something to end this embarrassment. I mean for God sake , he's the president of the United States. Why is he being audited at all?
You assume he's telling the truth. History says otherwise.

There's obviously something in there he doesn't want public. Could be something, could just be he doesn't want people to see he's not as wealthy as he says.

It is important to him for whatever reason.
https://www.businessinsider.com/trump-new-irs-chief-counsel-tax-return-questions-2019-4

I don't claim to know whether Pres. Trump is or has recently been audited by IRS.